Latest SpectrmPodcast's Cloudcasts on Mixcloud

____________________________ Soundcloud // Mixcloud // Facebook // iTunes ____________________________ ____________________________ ____________________________ ____________________________


SPECTRM010 - Squarehead

SPECTRM010 - Squarehead [5ANDSEVEN]

The tenth instalment of the Spectrm Podcast series is provided by Sheffield-based producer and DJ, Squarehead. As a producer, Oliver Ledger has released a solo EP on Bad Taste and, earlier this week, he released a free EP on the new 5ANDSEVEN label that he co-runs. In the clubs, this man has supported the majority of the big names in the scene whilst regularly being booked for headline slots across the UK. All this is even more impressive if we consider that Squarehead is only 19 years of age. The mix itself is another excellent contribution to the Spectrm series, moving through a plethora of house music styles. Starting with the more disco influenced sounds of Todd Terje and moving to a more deep house orientated vibe with several garage tracks in there for good measure. Highlights include two tracks off the new 5ANDSEVEN EP; is collaboration with Mella Dee of Mista Men and the newly released BrEaCh tune that gets better with every listen.

See below for tracklist (Timestamped on Mixcloud)

Stream via Mixcloud:



Todd Terje - Inspector Norse (Original Mix) [Smalltown Supersound]

Karmon - Wowshit (Original Mix) [Diynamic]

Kiki, Chaim & Cari Golden - Love Kills (Original Version) [Bpitch Control]

Hot Since 82 - Knee Deep in Louise (Original Mix) [Moda]

Disclosure - My Intention Is War (Fig II) [Free Dub]

Squarehead - Shade [Free Dub]

Dimi Wilson – Astadiala (Original Mix) [DeepClass Records]

Daniel Dexter - Work Your Body (Audiojack Remix) [Mother]

Cecyl - End (Original Mix) [ViVa Music]

Shadow Child - Rustic Chip [Dirtybird]

Squarehead - Take What You Want [Dub]

BrEaCh - You Won’t Find Love Again (Original Mix) [Naked Naked]

Mella dee & squarehead - Get Together [Dub]

Leftwing & Kody - Bump & Flex [OFF]

Bicep, Omar Odyssey - Don’t (Original Mix) [AUS]

Boddika, Joy Orbison & Pearson Sound - Faint [Sunklo]